1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. FYI - Your missing Content - your only seeing non-registered Guest Information... Quickly register and sign on to see more! (Shoutbox, current activity etc, more forums)
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Hi There Guest! If your not sure about buying from us at HackersAdvantage, or unsure of our Detection Rates - Please Register and make a post asking! Our Staff and Members will reply to every question! We have the longest non-detection streaks in the industry! We offer a 3 day refund on hacks that you can not get to work on your PC. NO OTHER SITE DOES THIS!
    Dismiss Notice

Question on learning / self taught computer programming

Discussion in 'General Chatter' started by 360madden, Dec 22, 2011.

1. 360madden

360madden NOOB

So where to get started? working out of book or going with online tutorials? and I read somewhere you need to match up a compiler thats compatible with the subject areas that are covered?!

Supposedly to become proficient in C++ doesn't necessarily require knowing a high degree of complex mathematics.. mainly you need be good at logic, detail, and problem solving.. unless of course you're working in finance, engineering, physics, image/signal processing... etc. years ago I got as far as high school pre-calc... as far I could go without failing the class.

all I wanna do for right now is to learn how to write my own custom apps for windows, like automating repetitive tasks or designing a cool looking UI. and if successful maybe write up my own private cheats for games (especially for mmorpgs!)

[​IMG]

2. Strife

Strife Guest

Grab a book on programming and have at it.